Marcus McCann author photo

Marcus McCann is the author of three books of poetry, most recently Shut Up Slow Down Let Go Breathe (Invisible, 2017), and ten poetry chapbooks. His work has been awarded the EJ Pratt Medal and the John Newlove Award. A former director of the Transgress Festival and the Naughty Thoughts Book Club, he is a part-owner of Glad Day Bookshop.

      The Hard Return coverSoft Where cover

Marcus McCann’s website


Commentary in Jacket2

Interview with Kevin Spenst

Commentary in The Malahat Review:

Writing about Vancouver’s Stan Persky

Political writing: “Project Marie is shocking, but at least as gay men we know how to respond